Skip page Logo and Brand information to navigation. Skip page header section and navigation, to main content.

About Mark E. Larson, CPA, PLLC

Experienced Expertise Driven by Empathy 
No one is more committed than I am to delivering proactive, value-added solutions in the
time table and manner that I would expect as a client.

CPA State Licensures

   North Dakota, Certificate # 1241, September 1, 1981 

   Minnesota, Certificate # 11954, December 8, 1988  

Membership in Professional Organizations 
    National Association of Certified Valuators & Analysts, ND Society of Certified Public Accountants, MN Society of Certified Public Accountants, California Soicety  of CPAs (including forensic section member)

 AICPA Section Memberships
         - Taxation section
         - Forensic & Valuation section

 Association of International Certified Public Accountants, March 31, 1982

         CPA - Certified Public Accountant, September 1, 1981 
         CFF  - Certified in Financial Forensics, January 25, 2012 
         ABV - Accredited in Business Valuation, August 31, 2012
         CGMA - Charted Global Management Accountant, January 31, 2013 

NACVA National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts   

          MAFF™ - Master Analyst in Financial Forensics, December 16, 2017.   I successfully completed the rigorous certification process with the National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts (NACVA®) to earn the Master Analyst in Financial Forensics (MAFF™) credential. 

“The Master Analyst in Financial Forensics credential is designed to provide assurance to the business and legal communities—the primary users of financial forensic consulting services—that the designee possesses a level of experience and knowledge deemed acceptable by the Association to provide competent and professional financial forensic consulting services,” stated NACVA’s Chief Executive Officer, Parnell Black, MBA, CPA, CVA.  “The designation is an indication to the professional community that Mark E Larson has met the Association’s rigorous standards of professionalism, expertise, objectivity, and integrity in the financial forensic consulting disciplines”.

Requirements to earn the MAFF designation include, being the holder of NACVA’s business valuation credential, Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA®), or a comparable industry credential, and experience with providing litigation consulting services.  Candidates must demonstrate proof of foundational experience in the financial forensics field.  The field, as NACVA has defined it, is comprised of seven specialty areas: commercial damages and lost profits; matrimonial litigation; bankruptcy, insolvency, and restructuring; business valuation in litigation; business and intellectual property damages; forensic accounting; or fraud risk management.  Candidates may meet a portion of the foundational experience requirement by attending recommended training offered by NACVA.  All candidates must pass a comprehensive examination.  To maintain his credential as a MAFF, designees are required to recertify every three years.   

preview Team Members section anchor

Send Us a Message

We would love to hear from you!

701-235-5939 Fax: 877-572-0997

Get clarity on your tax and accounting situation